Designated Staff/ Key Roles across SLAT

Each Trust school has nominated leads for key focus areas. This is to ensure that all stakeholders know who is responsible for each element.

The designated staff will be trained to carry out these important roles.

Children In Care

Role

Name

Contact details

Designate Children In Care  Leads

Brett Sinclair   SA/BA

Katie Belcher   GA

07548914300

07592940663

Designated Children In Care Managers (School based)

Julia Kettle/Jo Carver BA

Michelle Ryan/Charlotte Berry SA

Jo Whitehead GA

07710631159

07538721197

07936774697

Trust SENCO

Karen Joel

07708390980

Designated member of the school leadership team assigned to support Children  In Care

Mark Bryan (BA)

Ian Billinghurst (SA)

Marcus Cooper  (GA)

07808738620

07916268865

07984681645

Executive Headteacher

Lucy Conley

07931300510

Safeguarding

Role

Name

Contact details

Designated Safeguarding Leads (DSL)

Brett Sinclair BA/SA

Katie Belcher GA

07548914300

07592940663

Deputy DSL

Julia Kettle BA

Michelle Ryan SA

Jo Whitehead GA

07710631159

07538721197

07936774697

Other contactable DSLs and/or deputy DSLs:

Trust SENCO

Charlotte Berry SA

Jo Carver BA

Karen Joel

01775 722484

07962 177431

07708390980

Designated member of senior leadership team if DSL (and deputy) can’t be on site

Mark Bryan BA

Ian Billinghurst SA

Marcus Cooper GA

07808738620

07916268865

07984681645

Executive Headteacher

Lucy Conley

07931300510

Local Authority Designated Officer (LADO)

Rachael Powis

Kim Murray

Ildiko Kiss

01522 554672

Chair of Governors

Will Hawkins

07725003675

Prevent Strategy

 

MR BRETT SINCLAIR: 

Executive Deputy Headteacher & Designated Safeguarding Manager (DSL)

Single Point of Contact (SPOC) for both of the SLAT schools

Email:   SinclairB@bourneacademy.org

              Brett.sinclair@spaldingacademy.co.uk

Tel: 07548 914300    (Mobile 24 hr number)

 

MR MARK BRYAN:                              

Pastoral Manager-BOURNE ACADEMY                                                

Email:  BryanM@bourneacademy.org

Tel: 07808 738620

 

MR IAN BILLINGHURST:                    

Pastoral Manager-SPALDING ACADEMY                                              

Email:  Ian.Billinghurst@spaldingacademy.org.uk

Tel: 07916 268865               

 

MR MARCUS COOPER                       

Pastoral Manager – Giles Academy

Email: mcooper@gilesacademy.co.uk

Tel: 07984 681645

 

MRS JULIA KETTLE:                           

Deputy DSL / Deputy SPOC Bourne Academy

 Email:   KettleJ@bourneacademy.org

Tel:       01778 391209 (Direct School Land Line – School Hours Only)

MRS JO CARVER:  

Email:   CarverJ@bourneacademy.org

Tel:       Ext 218

MISS MICHELLE RYAN:

Deputy DSL / Deputy SPOC Spalding Academy                      

 Email:   michelle.ryan@spaldingacademy.org.uk

Tel:       01775 722484 (School Number – School Hours Only)

MISS CHARLOTTE BERRY: 

Email:   Charlotte.Berry@spaldingacademy.org.uk

Tel:       Ext 207

MISS KATIE BELCHER: 

Designated Safeguarding Lead Giles Academy

 Email: kbelcher@gilesacademy.co.uk

 Tel: 01205 870693/07592940663

MRS JO WHITEHEAD:                         

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead Giles Academy

Email: jwhitehead@gilesacademy.co.uk

Tel: 01205 870693  (School number – school hours only)

Paul Drury                                             

Prevent Support Officer

Lincolnshire County Council

Email: prevent@lincolnshire.gov.uk

Tel: 01522 555367

PREVENT Officer                                

East Midlands Special Operations Unit – Special Branch,

Email: prevent@lincs.pnn.police.uk

Tel: 01522 558304

EMTET                                            

 Ethnic Minority and Traveller Education Team         

 Tel: 01427 787190

www.lincolnshire.gov.uk/emtet

Anti-terrorist hotline  

Tel: 0800 789 321

Children Not Attending School

Role

Name

Contact details

Trust Lead for Alternative Provision

Karen Joel

07708390980

Designated School lead 

Brett Sinclair   SA/BA

Katie Belcher   GA

07548914300

07592940663

Designated School manager

Sally Bell BA

Nicky Marks SA

Sam Venn GA

01778 422365

01775722484

01205870693

Trust SENCO

Karen Joel

07708390980

Designated member of the school leadership team assigned to support 

Mark Bryan (BA)

Ian Billinghurst (SA)

Marcus Cooper  (GA)

07808738620

07916268865

07984681645

Executive Headteacher

Lucy Conley

07931300510

Some features of our websites require (cookies). By enabling these cookies, you help us to offer you a better experience. For more information please view our Cookie Policy